Skip to main content

Planning Commission

The City of Forest Acres Planning Commission consists of seven appointed members who serve two-year staggered terms.  Standing meetings are scheduled for the third Tuesday of each month and are conducted if needed.  Additional meetings may be held from time to time with proper notice given. 

Current Members:

Jack Cantey, Chair

Appointed August 2013

Reappointed August 2023

Term Expires August 2025


Steven Powell

Appointed September 2017

Reappointed October 2021

Term Expires October 2023




Ellis Creel, Vice Chair

Appointed June 2017

Reappointed December 2022

Term Expires December 2024


Nola Armstrong

Appointed November 2021

Reappointed July 2022

Term Expires July 2024


Roxanna “Marshall” Minton

Appointed August 2023

Term Expires August 2025

Ralph Bailey

Appointed November 2012

Reappointed August 2023

Term Expires August 2025


Lyle H. Lee

Appointed February 2021

Reappointed February 2023

Term Expires February 2025


If you are interested in serving on the Planning Commission when future spots open, please complete and submit the Application for Appointment.

See Minutes of recent meetings, below:

2022 - present

2021 - Planning Commission Minutes

2020 - Planning Commission Minutes

2019 - Planning Commission Minutes

2018 - Planning Commission Minutes

2017 - Planning Commission Minutes